Navigate / search

Two Point Oh LA Fall 2010 Lookbook

 If you’re a fashion blogger from L.A., then you should really consider becoming a member of  Two Point Oh LA

Two Point Oh LA was created by the beautiful Kelsi Smith of Dedicated Follower of Fashion. Her goal is to “educate, inform, promote and entertain her membership base, through a web based platform and through monthly events, to include workshops, promotions and networked gatherings.” And it’s only a $25 membership fee for the year. It’s a great way to network and meet other fashion lovers! I’ve only been a member for about a month and I’ve already been invited to a few events. It’s great! Marie Denee, The Curvy Fashionista, is also a member.

Today, the Two Point Oh LA Fall 2010 Lookbook was released. It’s a collection of fall looks like Bohemian Rhapsody, Coming Down with Mono, Flirting with the Fifties, Man I Feel Like a Woman and Nomadic Notions (the only plus size look).

Marie and I were designated the Nomadic Notions look, unfortunately I got sick and had a fever the night before the shoot. So, I wasn’t able to participate that day. I was really bummed, but Marie did an AMAZING job at the Downtown L.A. shoot! Take a look below!

Teams:

Coming Down with Mono:
-Alicia Nassardeen: http://innyvinny.com
-Cirrus Alpert: http://mumm.tumblr.com

Bohemian Rhapsody:
-Sinclaire Chase: http://BHBohemian.blogspot.com
-Kristen Conahan: http://stylewaxpoetic.com

Flirting with the Fifties:
-Heather Petrey: http://LAFashionSnob.com
-Tiara Henry: http://luxedelux.blogspot.com
-Lauren Mathews: http://laurenmathews.wordpress.com

Luxe Life:
-Sydne Summer: http://thinkthrufashion.com

Man I Feel Like a Woman:
-Melanie Lee: http://wreckedstellar.com
-Rebecca Lee: http://stylewithbenefits.com
-Ariana Cabral: http://lacatrinadelamoda.blogspot.com
-Neekoh Panteva: http://liveloveLA.blogspot.com

Nomadic Notions:
-Marie Denee: http://curvyfashionista.mariedenee.com
-Monique Frausto: http://curvesandchaos.com

A big thank you to the following:

Sponsors: The California Market Center & NYX Cosmetics.

Special Thanks to: Audrey Okulick and Bren Lee Gomez.

Showrooms and Labels involved:

-Liza Stewart: http://lizastewart.com (representing: Yoanna Baraschi, Cynthia Steffe, Gold Hawk)
-Landa Sales: http://landasales.com (representing: Closet Romantic, Dish Denim, Nick & Mo)
-Tulle: http://tulle4us.com
-Poleci
-Big Buddha Bags: http://bigbuddha.com
-Micha Design: http://michadesign.com
-Sophie Monet Jewelry: http://sophiemonetjewelry.com

Photography & Design: Kelsi Smith: http://dedicated-follower.com

Hair & Make-Up: Bren Lee Gomez (http://somuchpretty.com), Amber Ayala, Vanessa Camacho and Tiara Henry.

Additional Support: Kendra Leese Martin (http://fashilocity.com) and Carla from Micha Designs.

email